NFL Kneeling

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NFL Kneeling

Huge NFL fan, but I think I am done. Just don't wanna see this or cheer for those guys.

Social media is absolutely flooded with this. I'm a Nam-era veteran. While I can't see any way that fighting that war protected our rights, protesting is a basic right of every American. Different people have different access to how they express their opinions on what's going on in our country.

Athletes not saluting the flag doesn't actually affect my day to day life. It offends a lot of people, but it doesn't affect their lives

I'm incredibly skeptical and cynical of our current crop of politicians on both sides of the aisle. There's stuff going on in D.C. that will definitely affect people's lives. If everyone is focused on NFL players not standing for the national anthem, maybe those people won't notice it so much if 20 million people lose health insurance and we increase our national debt in order to give very wealthy people (who also just happen to be major campaign contributors) a tax break.
    The future's so bright - I gotta wear shades.
    We like to cut down nets and get sized for championship rings.

Comment

Originally posted by Aargh View Post
      Social media is absolutely flooded with this. I'm a Nam-era veteran. While I can't see any way that fighting that war protected our rights, protesting is a basic right of every American. Different people have different access to how they express their opinions on what's going on in our country.

Athletes not saluting the flag doesn't actually affect my day to day life. It offends a lot of people, but it doesn't affect their lives