Wichita State - Kansas Past Series

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wichita State - Kansas Past Series

I'm let it on elsewhere on this board, but I'll state it here for clarity. I'm a current student at Wichita State. My interest in out basketball program was whetted when we made out tourney run a couple of years ago (I was a high school senior).

However, I was in the unfortunate position of having the lion's share of my classmates becoming Jayhawks. And in order to talk basketball with them, a couple of friends of mine and I followed both teams since getting to college (admittedly, the Shox lower media exposure makes this a little harder for my KU cohorts).

We've long joked about a possible series between the teams as an opportunity to hang out and antagonize one another, but have known it's only slightly more possible than the discovery of the Higg's Boson to occur.

Reading comments on the board, I've heard some elliptical references to past events and would like to know what sores lead to the unraveling of my friends' and my designs on a friendly rivalry game between our alma maters.

If any of you wouldn't mind shedding some light on this, it would be much appreciated.

Thank you

:wsu_posters:

Disclaimer: Not everything contained in the before mentioned thread is all fact.
    Deuces Valley.
    ... No really, deuces.

- a smart man

Comment

the discovery of the Higg's Boson
      That might be a bit academic for this board, but I'll give the KU stuff a shot.

KU has no trouble scheduling games and no problems selling out Allen against St. Mary's College of the Poor Blind Children. KU is not looking for games.

There is an argument that WSU will only accept a home-and-home and that WSU cannot possibly match what KU makes from a home game. That's been shaken a bit by the fact that KU refused a one-and-done in Lawrence on national TV.