Basketball Atmosphere

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basketball Atmosphere

As some of you know, I graduated and moved to San Antonio. Now, I can only watch on TV or listen on the radio. So me and my wife are trying to make a list of those stadium atmosphere songs, since they remind us so much of going to the games. Can you guys help?

What songs does the band play?
    What does the DJ have a habit of playing on PA during the pre-game?

I'd ask someone to mail us some CKA nachos, but the chips just get too soggy in the mail...
    Deep in the heart of couldn't give a crap about college basketball-land and I miss the SHOX.
    Students > Alumni
    If you EVER want to open your damn mouths about Selection Sunday, READ THIS FIRST: http://www.midmajority.com/p/1296
    The ONLY document that means ANYTHING: http://www.bbstate.com/schools/WICH/sheet

"25 or 6 to 4" by Chicago is one of the more recognizable numbers that the band plays regularly:

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Comment

Originally posted by SoulStar View Post
      "25 or 6 to 4" by Chicago is one of the more recognizable numbers that the band plays regularly:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WLiuM...eature=related
      I am a huge Chicago fan, but the band needs to quit playing that song. Immediately.

Comment

Originally posted by ABC View Post
        I am a huge Chicago fan, but the band needs to quit playing that song. Immediately.
        I played in the band last year, and I completely agree with you.

In terms of songs that the band plays, here's a list of tunes I remember:

-Johnny B Goode
        -Pretty Fly (For a White Guy)
        -Bend Me, Shape Me
        -Vehicle
        -Train, Train
        -Hold On, I'm Comin
        -Respect
        -Think
        -In a Young Man's Mind
        -Thriller
        -We're Not Gonna Take It
        -Chameleon