The Final Play

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Final Play

I am not one to beat a dead horse. And I am not at ALL disappointed in this season. Want to say that all off the bat. We played so wonderfully on Sunday, I thought we were clearly the better team, led more often, and deserved to win. But I rewatched the final 3 seconds of the game about 20 times (because I probably have mental problems) and honestly.. I feel sick to my stomach about it. I have read a ton of ShockerNet the past two days. I am 100% fine with the shot we got, and would probably take it again. But looking at the play.. it seems like we could have had something better...

1st.jpg

There is the set up before Cotton has the ball to inbound. (I am new at this inserting photo thing, so hopefully that comes up OK) Early is up top, VanVleet in the corner, Baker and Darius kind of jumbled up toward the FT line.

2nd.jpg

Here it is after a second or two. You can clearly see the options that Marshall talked about after the game trying to happen. Baker is trying to set a screen on Young, while Cle is cutting toward the basket. Marshall listed that as the 1st option of this play.

3rd.jpg