Belcher -- uh Bleacher Report -- We're No. 18

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Belcher -- uh Bleacher Report -- We're No. 18

According to this, we have no replacement for Carl and EO and our rebounding will suck. Guess they don't know everything they think they know and they sure haven't been talking to the right guys. http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1...25-poll/page/9

I'm thinking about trying an experiment. I'm going to have my 8 year old daughter write an article about WSU, post it to bleacherreport.com and see how long it takes for someone to post the link on here.

Comment

It surely would be the best thing on the site in a long while.
      Shocker Nation, NYC

Comment

This article was written by Thad Novak. Here is what you get when you Google him -- "I'm an ex-academic scientist who's having a lot more fun trying to make a career out of sportswriting." Well, that explains a lot, with the operative word being "trying".

Comment

Why even link it then?

Comment

Originally posted by Shoxfan11 View Post
            Why even link it then?
            This; particularly when these sites make their money and reputation on number of links and click-throughs which drive ad revenue and search engine results.
            "Cotton scared me - I left him alone." - B4MSU (Bear Nation poster) in reference to heckling players

Comment

Originally posted by Shoxfan11 View Post
              Why even link it then?
              Because I can. I didn't look up the author until after I had linked it. I would still have posted it because the article is out there. We might as well know about it so we can refute it if some jackass wants to make a point about it.

Comment

If some jackass wants to make a point about something from that site, you simply respond by saying it was from that site so therefore has zero validity. Few, if any, take that site seriously at all.
                Infinity Art Glass - Fantastic local artist and Shocker fan