Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Marshall's charity Auction May 4: I donated a "rare" 1981 cup - Battle of New Orlea

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marshall's charity Auction May 4: I donated a "rare" 1981 cup - Battle of New Orlea

Up for charity auction on May 4th will be a "rare" mint/unused yellow cup from the Shockers 1981 Battle of New Orleans with KU. WSU 66, KU 65. This cup has never had any liquid placed in it and is in perfect shape.

I graduated from WSU in 1981 and bought this cup new back then and quietly placed it away. I retrieved it a few years ago. Want this rare cup for your Shocker collection? Attend the auction and place a bid that will help your shockers.

On the pictures notice that the Shocker and Jayhawk emblems have zero wear. The Wheatshocker with his hand around the neck of the Jayhawk is really what you would call an "ANGRY" Wheatshocker. GO SHOCKERS!!

Shocker cup_01.jpgShocker cup_02.jpgShocker cup_03.jpg

Deleted . . .
    Last edited by Rixtoy1; April 23, 2013, 10:02 AM.
    If you take the high road, you won't find much traffic there . . .

Comment

There really needs to be a "Don't like this post" button.............

Comment

Originally posted by Rixtoy1 View Post
        I have one also, but peed in it on the way home from New Orleans - does that increase or decrease the value?
        Has it been emptied since?

Comment

Originally posted by alberts58 View Post
          Up for charity auction on May 4th will be a "rare" mint/unused yellow cup from the Shockers 1981 Battle of New Orleans with KU. WSU 66, KU 65. This cup has never had any liquid placed in it and is in perfect shape.

I graduated from WSU in 1981 and bought this cup new back then and quietly placed it away. I retrieved it a few years ago. Want this rare cup for your Shocker collection? Attend the auction and place a bid that will help your shockers.