Beware of Yellowstone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beware of Yellowstone

http://dcclothesline.com/2013/10/03/...aring-to-life/ Friend of mine who lives in Butte sent me this.
    I have come here to chew bubblegum and kickass ... and I'm all out of bubblegum.

Interesting, however I agree with Megan...

"Megan on December 18, 2013 at 10:47 am
    Perhaps this site should do some legit research from scientific papers about volcanic eruptions and geology rather than quote the “Daily Mail”. Being a geologist myself this so called article is a LOAD OF ****!"
    "You Just Want to Slap The #### Outta Some People"

Comment

Dont know if it is or isnt, but have seen other articles and tv shows about Yellowstone warning of some the same things. I recall one on NatGeo channel a couple of years ago.
      I have come here to chew bubblegum and kickass ... and I'm all out of bubblegum.

Comment

The only thing new to knowledge about the super volcano is it's bigger than once thought. But the destructive force to the US and world has been known for along time. The below article gives some information on guessing when it will happen. It won't be tomorrow.

Last edited by tropicalshox; December 18, 2013, 04:29 PM.
        In the fast lane

Comment

We are only 748 or so miles from there as the crow flies. Unfortunately we are 252 or so miles within the uninhabitable zone.
          “Losers Average Losers.” ― Paul Tudor Jones

Comment

Don't worry, Congress will pass a bill outlawing volcanic eruptions and that'll stop it.
            Kung Wu say, man who read woman like book, prefer braille!

Comment

Originally posted by kcshocker11 View Post
              Dont know if it is or isnt, but have seen other articles and tv shows about Yellowstone warning of some the same things. I recall one on NatGeo channel a couple of years ago.