Road Trips

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Road Trips

I'm new to the ShockerNet Forum, so maybe this topic has come up before, but has there ever been any thought for fan road trips with the team esp. during conference play??? MSU has always been good with bringing in busloads of fans with their WBB -- why not WSU as well with VB? With the fan base the VB team has now I think the bus trips might be successful.

:goshocks: :yahoo:

I'm sure that there are some rabid fans out there (present company included) but a big part of the equation is......

Road trip from Springfield to Wichita > Road trip from Wichita to Springfield

Nevertheless, the Doc and friends will be at the first trip in Norman.

And I ,for one, cannot wait.

:wsu_posters: :goshocks: :posterwu: :posterwsu:

Comment

I've been on basketball and baseball bus road trips and they are actually very comfortable. I think someone should try to set up a VB bus trip to Springfield and to Creighton. You might be surprised at the turnout.

I went to the Springfield match last year and the performance their students put on degrading our team was an embarassment to everyone there. I am not sure this would have happened if we had a hundred people at the match. (one hundred would about equal the number of people they have attend their matches)
      GO SHOX!

Comment

I'm not sure if you could get enough to go to make it worth it or not. I know the fan base has really grown, but has it grown enough, with enough rabid fans that would do this? It definitely wouldn't hurt to see as it would be great if there were enough who would want to go. But there's a big difference between hoping into your car and heading to the Chuck and getting on a bus and heading to Springfield.
        Infinity Art Glass - Fantastic local artist and Shocker fan
        RIP Guy Always A Shocker
        Carpenter Place - A blessing to many young girls/women