Some concerns about recruiting!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some concerns about recruiting!

Is it just me or are we having some trouble landing some bigs for 2014 and beyond. Maybe we have some that are not in the recruiting summary. Does anyone know!!!!!!!

Originally posted by JEE View Post
    Is it just me or are we having some trouble landing some bigs for 2014 and beyond. Maybe we have some that are not in the recruiting summary. Does anyone know!!!!!!!
    We have missed on some high profile guys and that is disappointing. We are in on some VERY good players. No worries yet…
    Livin the dream

Comment

We don't know what we don't know

Comment

Originally posted by JEE View Post
        I have to admit that I too was in this line of thinking and then I reminded myself that, first, I'm new to SN, not the Shox mind you, just the fan forum and experience, and, although I've tried to follow the recruiting at WSU, up until this year, I've had to rely on what little the Eagle published on its web site.

I was really fretting that Marshall was missing on recruits and I had to step back and remind myself that every year HCGM has been in Wichita, he has managed to find some seriously talented athletes who buy into his style of teamwork and unselfishness that has turned this program into a true national power to be reckoned with, and I never really knew who he was targeting or who the fans were drooling over until I signed up to the Net.

I got caught up in the FF hype and the likely draw that would result in all of these 4 and 5 stars players lining up to get the opportunity to play for 3G. And I missed the point. That being, that Mr. Marshall got to the Final Four with a team of athletes who play stingy defense and with a chip on their shoulders because they weren't targeted by the "majors" or weren't identified by the scouts as being 4 or 5 star players.

I think we'll be just fine.

Comment