Vegas: The Fine Art of Betting

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vegas: The Fine Art of Betting

"Carpenter: Sneak peek at Part II of the summer series on sports betting" - Rantoul Press

by Zack Carpenter
    07/11/2017 - 12:02pm

"When I was a sophomore in college, I watched as four friends — one jumping on the couch, another shielding his eyes, one with his face two inches from the TV and another on all fours desperately looking up at the screen — gutted out the final 30 seconds of a college basketball game between Wichita State and Western Kentucky at 3 in the morning during ESPN’s Tip-Off Marathon..."

"NCAA College Basketball Tournament Odds: Is Michigan State Favored? 8/3/17" - The Spread

by Anthony Rome
    Created: 03 August 2017

"Here's a look at the updated 2018 Men's College Basketball odds to win, with Michigan State listed as the favorite.

1. 15/2 Michigan State
    2. 8/1 Arizona
    3. 11/1 Duke
    4. 11/1 Kentucky
    5. 12/1 Kansas
    6. 16/1 Louisville
    7. 20/1 North Carolina

8. 22/1 Wichita State

9. 25/1 Missouri
    10. 28/1 Florida
    10. 28/1 Villanova
    12. 30/1 Texas
    12. 30/1 USC
    `4. 33/1 Michigan
    14. 33/1 UCLA..."

Comment

While in Vegas last week, I got my bet in on Wichita State at 30/1.

Comment

I know Mizzou has Michael Porter and all, but damn that's some thick kool aid that Vegas is drinkin'. 25/1 on the Tigers?
        "It's amazing to watch Ron slide into that open area, Fred will find him and it's straight cash homie."--HCGM

Comment

Originally posted by Rocky Mountain Shock View Post
          I know Mizzou has Michael Porter and all, but damn that's some thick kool aid that Vegas is drinkin'. 25/1 on the Tigers?
          I believe the kool-aid is coming almost entirely out of the show me state. There are some folks here that would put serious amounts of money on the Tigers at 25/1 because in their mind it would be a steal.