Plans for ShockerNet - State of the Union

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plans for ShockerNet - State of the Union

If you didn't read http://www.shockernet.net/sn/viewtopic.php?t=20200 where Shockband explained that he is stepping down as owner, this might be a bit confusing, so go check that out first.

If you have read that, then you will see that Shockband has given me ownership of ShockerNet, so I wanted to do sort of an introduction to you all first, and then give a short outline of some things I plan on doing with Shockernet.

I graduated from Wichita State in 2007, I was a marketing major. My family had season tickets as a kid, so I've been a life long Shocker fan. I was lucky enough to have gone to school during the height of the program in the last 20 years, and was at all the games in the student section during 2006. I consider myself extremely lucky to have been a student during this time. I'm excited for this season, and the future of our program under Coach Marshall. I own http://ShockerHoops.net which is a blog and information site. I created it after noticing that Shocker basketball really didn't have a presence in the blog world, other than ShockerNet and The Eagle's coverage. I own a gaming website, as well as administered another gaming forum on the side. So I have experience in websites, and message boards, so when Shockband asked if I wanted to take over ShockerNet from him, I felt I could handle the job well. I think ShockerNet and ShockerHoops compliment each other well, as they are two very different sites but at the same time very similar in content.