Need a new gun

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need a new gun

i want to buy an AR-15. Need to know what brands and what to look for.
    Livin the dream

MoValley John is your guy! Where ya been John?

I will post details of one option when I get back in town.
    Kung Wu say, man making mistake in elevator wrong on many levels.

Comment

“Losers Average Losers.” ― Paul Tudor Jones

Comment

It all depends on how much you want to spend. Go to a place like cancelled and just look at them. They have many different makes and models. Get one that does what you want and that fits you. I personally like my bushmaster, but DPMS makes a good one as well as just about anyone else. Buying one of these is just like buying a car. Shop around.

Comment

I just bought a Springfield Saint Pistol, an AR with a 7-1/2" barrel, .556x45mm NATO

https://www.gunsamerica.com/blog/fir...l-full-review/

I have an older Bushmaster, 2001, I am far from an expert but people that know that are experts say the newer Bushmasters are not as good a weapon.

Both are fun to shoot and make a ton of noise.
          An “Old West” Texas analysis and summary of Mueller report and Congress’ efforts in one sentence:

"While we recognize that the subject did not actually steal any horses, he is obviously guilty of trying to resist being hanged for it."

Comment

I’m a little late to the party here. Need to know things like budget and the type of shooting you’ll be doing.
            People who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do. -Isaac Asimov

Comment

Want to be under $1000. Will probably take it out once a year mostly range shooting. Simplicity of maintenance and quality build would be key.
              Livin the dream

Comment

• shock
                shock commented
                Editing a comment

Just my $.02, but if I were going to go buy one off the shelf and not build it, this is what I would go after. Are you in the Wichita area?