Changing the face of milk?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Changing the face of milk?!

Never thought I would see this - they are replacing the ordinary milk jug.

I'm fine with a change if it is supposed to actually help them and us save money. But that design looks like it sucks and it apparently does. If they really cared they'd do a slight adjustment so the dang thing is easy to use. It may not save consumers any money at all if they're dumping half the jug onto counter tops.
    Infinity Art Glass - Fantastic local artist and Shocker fan
    RIP Guy Always A Shocker
    Carpenter Place - A blessing to many young girls/women
    ICT S.O.S - Great local cause fighting against human trafficking
    Wartick Insurance Agency - Saved me money with more coverage.
    Save Shocker Sports - A rallying cry

Comment

I'm not an engineer, but I think they had to move the spout to the edge in order to create a stackable container. When you tilt it to pour, the milk gets to the spout faster.

I suspect after pouring a gallon or two people will get the hang of it.

Comment

It didn't look like there was much of any spout to speak of. Maybe I just can't tell from the photo.
        RIP Guy Always A Shocker

Comment

There is the part the cap screws on to, just like with old milk jugs. The difference is that instead of being tapered to the top-center it's recessed in the corner.

Comment

Maybe, but it doesn't seem like too good of an idea to me, engineer or not!

Comment

Originally posted by Snapshot9
              Maybe, but it doesn't seem like too good of an idea to me, engineer or not!
              Why isn't innovation to save producers, retailers, and ultimately customers money a good idea?