Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

For Alumni: How did you end up at Wichita State?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• For Alumni: How did you end up at Wichita State?

Interesting subject.

Mine was simple. My dad said if you want help paying for college I have three simple rules:
    1. You go to Wichita State
    2. You live at home
    3. You work 15-20 hours per week

Love to hear your tale, even if you didn’t graduate from there.

My Dad taught at North High Mom stayed at home. Do not remember ever discussing collage with my parents, it was just assumed. They gave us a bedroom and food everything else was on us. Two sisters graduated from Friends, my brother & I graduated from WSU.

Got married (1972) when my wife had 2 semesters & I had 3 to go. Her Dad said he would pay for her tuition & books, but my wife & I agree we would pay our own way. I end up going 3.5 more years. We were as poor as church mise, but created some great memories. Great experience.

Comment

Where do I start? In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless ... *skip ahead* ... Jesus ... *skip ahead* ... Kung Wu got beat up in kindergarten ... *skip ahead* ... LOVED Star Wars ... *skip ahead* ... woke up from drunk stooper at WSU party, not sure how I got here ... *skip ahead* ... dude in funny hat and robe handing me a paper affirming I'm a bachelor or something, still not sure how I got here ... *skip ahead* ... witness NASTY Tekele Cotton dunk and defense and H8KU4ever!!!
      Kung Wu say, man who read woman like book, prefer braille!

Comment

Originally posted by Kung Wu View Post